More Portable Apps Fun

Note the circle on the OpenOffice Writer toolbar. That would be the one button .pdf exporter, and it made a patron very, very happy yesterday.  The patron asked if she could save her word document as a pdf file in Word. Even though this is something that is possible in Word 2007, it requires a download which we can’t do because computers are locked.   So, I had the patron save her word document to a disk, I opened it up with OpenOffice Writer and then poof…it was a pdf file.  She was happy, and I don’t know what I did before I put Portable Apps on my jump drive.
Leave a Reply

